Home > Event > Project: 20:20 

Exhibition poster with a selection of images from the 20:20 Print Exchange and names of exhibiting artists.

Project: 20:20 

The 20:20 Print Exchange, run by Hot Bed Press, started in 2009 with 10 artists from Hot Bed Press Print Studio exchanging prints with one other print studio. It has since outgrown these humble beginnings and to date over 133,000 prints have been created especially and exchanged.

Members of the Taigh Chearsabhagh Print Workshop contributed to the Print Exchange in 2023, and we are delighted to present an exhibition of their work. This exhibition includes prints submitted to the 20:20 exchange by the Taigh Chearsabhagh Print Workshop, prints from our twinned print workshop, Stirchley Printworks, and a selection from other participants.

Artists involved in the Print Exchange each receive a box containing 20 prints selected at random from all the other artists taking part. Each studio is twinned with another and receives a box containing prints from their own printmakers, prints from their twinned studio, and a random selection of prints taken from the entire exchange. 

Participating artists from Taigh Chearsabhagh are: Nicola Neate, John Kippin, Siân Swinton, Sheenagh Patience and Keith McIntyre. Our twinned workshop, Stirchely Printworks, submitted work by Megan Reddi, Sharon Foster, James Turner, Helena Brzeski, Nicola Eveleigh.

The exhibition of prints received through Taigh Chearsabhagh’s participation in the 20:20 Print Exchange is free to view in the café gallery, 10 am – 4 pm, Monday to Saturday.  This exhibition is a precursor to the whole Print Exchange Tour, to be hosted in Gallery 1 in Taigh Chearsabhagh, through September-October 2024. 

To see more about the print facilities and opportunities available in Taigh Chearsabhagh, visit our Print Workshop and Dark Room page.

Image credits:

Taigh Chearsabhagh – Nicola Neate, John Kippin, Siân Swinton, Sheenagh Patience, Keith McIntyre.

Stirchely Printworks – Megan Reddi, Sharon Foster, James Turner, Helena Brzeski, Nicola Eveleigh.